Testimonials

Customer satisfaction is our top priority at Carroll Mechanical Services. We’d like to thank all of our customers for taking the time to share their experiences below. Also, check out our latest Google Reviews.

Quality Work, Great Price! I used Brien Carroll to install new make-up air into my office. He was timely, efficient, and best of all, his price quote was 1/2 of the next lowest quote that I received for this work. I would recommend him to anyone. P.S., he also cleaned up after himself and there was absolute no mess for us to deal with. Billy – Longmont, CO

Prompt, quality service – Brien Carroll installed the washer and dryer unit for my business and did so in a quick, efficient manner. He was on time, pleasant, and confident in his craft. Jean – Longmont, CO

Excellent service on my old furnace – Instead of trying to convince me that I needed a new furnace (which I already knew), Brien went about his business and totally cleaned my furnace like nothing I’ve ever seen! I had no idea that my furnace was so polluted with ash and buildup. I consider myself pretty handy, but Brien checked out several key areas of the furnace that I simply wouldn’t have considered to do myself. Great service at an excellent price. Kyle – Longmont, CO

HomeAdvisor® Testimonials (67 Testimonials with “Average 4.94 out of 5 Star” Rating)

For those of you unfamiliar with HomeAdvisor®, they are a service organization that match consumers with pre-screened service professionals. Part of the HomeAdvisor® offering is that they ask consumers to provide their feedback on the quality of service they received. The following are just some of the reviews of Carroll Mechanical Services.

5.0 – 03/12/15
Review by Jacob T. in Boulder, CO
Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: Easy to deal with and great work, thanks!

5.0 – 03/17/15
Review by Tanya G. in Louisville, CO
Project: Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Comments: I would highly recommend this company! Very impressed with quality of work and value. Very personable and friendly!

4.0 – 12/18/14
Review by Rick H. in Longmont, CO
Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: Excellent experience overall. Honest company, good service and fair prices.

5.0 – 11/12/14
Review by Tanya B. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: Great

4.0 – 10/03/14
Review by Sara R. in Loveland, CO
Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: I got 3 quotes and his was the lowest. They installed the furnace and water heater quickly. But then they kind of disappeared for a couple weeks before finishing up the AC. We didn’t need it done right away but would’ve preferred more dialogue.

5.0 – 08/30/14
Review by Jonathan S. in Louisville, CO
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Respectful installers, straightforward pricing. All in all solid work, thanks!

5.0 – 08/20/14
Review by Carey N. in Boulder, CO
Project: Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Comments: They did not install a swamp cooler. They installed an extra vent and connected it to my existing system. They did a great job and were very professional, leaving the room immaculate upon finishing.

5.0 – 07/14/14
Review by a homeowner in Erie, CO
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Brien checked first if our unit was under warranty. No other contractor did this, they just wanted to sell us new stuff.

4.5- 05/01/14
Review by Ed D. in Longmont, CO
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: swamp cooler and not air

5.0- 01/06/14
Review by Teresa R. in Longmont, CO
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: I will use Carroll Mechanical in the future as well as recommending them to friends, neighbors, and family.

5.0- 12/31/13
Review by Eric G. in Boulder, CO
Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: Brien and crew did not try to sell me anything I did not need. They worked efficiently and did a great job. There were no surprise extra costs, and the cost was much lower than the other bid I received. The new furnace works great.

4.5- 11/05/13
Review by Bill G. in Boulder, CO
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: Very professional, no upsell bulls&$t. Replaced old furnace with new Carrier brand in less than 24 hours. That’s what I call service.! I am a property manager and deal with contractors often in the Boulder/Denver area.

5.0 – 08/23/13
Review by Mary k S. in Louisville, CO
Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Central A/C broke at night of course. I called Brien at 7 – he answered – I was shocked anss delighted. He said he’d have someone here at 10 am. Again, I was delighted until one of his guys called at 8:30 and asked if they could – wait for it – come EARLY! They knew exactly what was wrong immediately. They fixed it and were out of here in 30 minutes. They didn’t try to sell me a bunch of stuff I didn’t need, they didn’t try to fix parts that were not broken and all for a more than fair price! I will use this company for all my HVAC needs and so should you. Amazing company

5.0 (1-5 scale) 08/06/13
Review by Rachel R. in Boulder, CO
Project: Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Comments: Very reliable, and professional

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/09/13
Review by a Neighbor in Boulder, CO
Project: Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Comments: I haven’t gotten my bill yet, but overall I was impressed with your whole program. And the tech knew exactly what was wrong with the swamp cooler system and had it running in no time. Thank you!!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 06/27/13
Review by George E. in Colorado Springs, CO
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Brien Carroll took the time to think through, and then talk through with me, all aspects of the job. His bid was the second lowest of the 4 bids we received, but it was the best value in my mind since it used Carrier equipment. His crews were timely and hard working, in out tight crawl space. When my thermostat wouldn’t work with the new unit, they installed another thermostat temporarily so I would have A/C that night. Once I fixed the settings on my thermostat, Brien returned the next day to reinstall it. The Carrier equipment is very quiet and even smaller than expected. Great job CMS!

4.83 (1-5 scale) 06/24/13
Review by Gary P. in Lafayette, CO
Project: Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Comments: Good service. Arrived on time completed all work in good order.

4.83 (1-5 scale) 05/23/13
Review by a Neighbor in Boulder, CO
Project: Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Comments: The crew arrived on time, were polite, and did a great job with the project. Everything was handled great and we’re very happy.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 05/04/13
Review by Jason S. in Milliken, CO
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: They were on time and did quality work for our A/C installation.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 03/11/13
Review by Jackie M. in Boulder, CO
Project: Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Comments: Mr. Carroll was efficient in providing me with the initial estimates for replacng my furnace, water heater and air conditioner systems. He was willing to rearrange his schedule to install my system within 2 days. The crew came out and installed all 3 units in one day and it was a big job. I was pleased with their workmanship and efficency.

4.83 (1-5 scale) 03/01/13
Review by a Neighbor in Boulder, CO
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Brien and his team did a great job installing central AC at my house. Very fair price, showed up on time, and did quality work.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 05/04/12
Review by a Neighbor in Thornton, CO
Project: Central A/C – Service or Repair
Comments: ON TIME AND THOROUGH

5.0 (1-5 scale) 04/17/12
Review by Chris N. in Erie, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System. I really was worried that our air conditioning unit had a real problem that was going to cost my family and I more than we could I afford. After calling a few of the companies that Service Magic recommended I felt confident that Carroll Mechanical Services was the most down-to-earth and honest, quoting what I considered the most reasonable price range based on my description of the problem. As someone who has very limited expertise in air conditioning units I was very pleased when Brian made time to come to our house within just a day or two, then quickly determined the problem and charged us what I considered a very reasonable rate.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 02/16/12
Review by Lena A. in Westminster, CO
Project:
Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat. Brian is an excellent manager/owner. He’s very professional. He followed up with his work which makes him stand out!!! Thanks again!!!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/28/12
Review by Rae B. in Erie, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Humidifier. I have used Precision in the past and their rates are outrageous. Carroll spent many hours here making sure everything was working and didn’t make any claims that I needed a new this or that. I had them do several things and the charges were very reasonable. Thanks!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/21/12
Review by Charlene E. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System. Brien was on time, clean, courteous and did the work quickly. I have already recommended him to friends in my neighborhood.

4.67 (1-5 scale) 12/29/11
Review by Brian W. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System. Brien worked with me on this project. Good quick communication. Thanks

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/17/11
Review by Beth K. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System. He did a very good job.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/01/11
Review by John B. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler. Fast and friendly and great quality! He even added a duct extension to my furnace vent to prevent carbon monoxide from entering through the cooler, at no cost to me… basically fixing an oversight made during the installation of the original swamp cooler.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/11/11
Review by Cyrus K. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Clean, efficient, polite, knowledgable, and effective

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/09/11
Review by Gloria B. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Excellent job! I was impress with the quality of work that was done. They did an excellent job and saved me $$$.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/06/11
Review by Shauna M. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
These guys are true professionals!! I would highly recommend them. They made good on all that they promised. Really good guys!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/06/11
Review by Scott H. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Brien was very informative over the phone before the estimate appointment and answered all of my questions during the appointment. The installation took a half day and I am very happy with my new evaporative cooler. He also brought the rebate form I needed to fill out to get the rebate from xcel. His price is very competitive.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 06/15/11
Review by Karen C. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
I want to give you my review after using the services of Carroll Mechanical Services. Brian was extremely nice on the phone. He was prompt in arriving to do the job, and was so very efficient and helpful. He handled the whole job without any issues. It was a WONDERFUL experience to work with him. I give him 5 stars.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 06/14/11
Review by a Neighbor in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
great service

5.0 (1-5 scale) 06/08/11
Review by Jeff O. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Great Service at a great price. Brien called within a very short time after I submitted a quote request. He then scheduled an appt to come out the same day to look at our air conditioning unit. He was on time, evaluated the problem very quickly, then fixed the problem! within 30 minutes. We will definitely call on him again if we have any other problems.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 04/06/11
Review by Jerry L. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Professional. Gives you an hour time slot, not a 4-6 hour window like other companies. Detailed explanation, great value for the money.

4.67 (1-5 scale) 02/14/11
Review by Doug H. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Professional. Responsive. Delivered to expectations.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 02/12/11
Review by Becky C. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Prompt response!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 02/03/11
Review by Charles B. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brien came out soon after our initial phone conversation to investigate the problem with our furnace which was blowing cold air. He needed a part so returned early the next morning and got everything up and running.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/31/11
Review by Debbie P. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
honest and affordable. will use again if i have anymore repairs.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/28/11
Review by John K. in Northglenn, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
He was great! Took his time to explain information. Already have him lined up to repair a furnace at one of our rental properties. Will use him again in the future. 5 stars.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/26/11
Review by Bill B. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Having had problems for 3-4 years with a brand new furnace installed by a friend of a friend, Brien at Carroll Mechanical spent hours diagnosing the problems and came up with a list of things that needed to be redone. Now, the furnace works like it should have the first day!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/25/11
Review by Jerald B. in Erie, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brian was very professional. He returned my service request call the same day I submitted it and was able to come out in a timely manner. He was very polite, seemed very knowledgable. He quickly diagnosed the problem causing our furnace to cycle on and off (a very dirty filter) and proceeded to change it with the one I left lying next to the furnace:). He vacuumed our ducts as part of his general tune-up. There was an immediate improvement in the force of air in our upstairs rooms and the cycling stopped. His price was very fair. He also gave me a furnace 101 walkthrough of things I could watch for and do as a homeowner before calling.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 12/07/10
Review by a Neighbor in Brighton, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brien called me within ten minutes of putting in the request. He as able to schedule my repair within three hours since I did not have heat. Brien was very professional and extremely thorough. He fixed the problem with the furnace and also checked my water heater and humifier. I would definitely recommend him for any work in the future. Brien was truly “a breath of fresh air.”

5.0 (1-5 scale) 12/05/10
Review by Aron R. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Brien called me right away to set up my swamp cooler service. He was able to come the next day, was on-time, and took care of the seasonal maintenance. I was so satisfied with his work, I decided to hire him for some additional projects of much larger scale.

4.5 (1-5 scale) 12/05/10
Review by Alma O. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brian and his team were knowledgeable, fast, friendly, and did a great job installing our new furnace.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/22/10
Review by Dan N. in Brighton, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Even with their scheduled filled for the day they were able to help get our problem resolved.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/19/10
Review by Mary M. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brian did a very detail inspection and explained all the steps he took I will call him again in the future

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/05/10
Review by a Neighbor in Erie, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Great! He was on time and took his time. Made sure everything was working well before he left.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/05/10
Review by a Neighbor in Louisville, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
I was very pleased with the service. The service person was very good about notifying about his arrival time. He took the time to properly check and clean the furnace and provided with a check list of every item that was checked and took his time explaining everything that was done. I have not had any other service person as through as Carroll Mechanical Services.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 10/19/10
Review by Lisa N. in Brighton, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
He did an amazing job and he also showed us how to do the work as well! I was very satisfied with the work that was done!

3.33 (1-5 scale) 09/24/10
Review by Paul B. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Brien was greatly delayed in arriving, which would have been fine, but then he had to rush off to another appointment before completing all requested services. I then had to call him back because the AC still wasn’t working properly. Although this now appears to be fixed, he again left before doing the requested work on the Furnace to prepare it for the winter months. I do not plan to call him back.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 08/15/10
Review by a Neighbor in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
Quick, professional, forthright. Lowest bid and a quality job.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 08/13/10
Review by a Neighbor in Erie, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Humidifier
Brien Carroll is very professsional, knowledgeable. The air conditioner had a couple of issues and he was able to fix all problems. He arrives at exactly the time he sets. His prices are Very reasonable! A very nice man from the local area.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/16/10
Review by George H. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
The capacitor on my air conditioning compressor blew up on a Thursday night during a week of 90-99 degree heat. I submitted the information to Service Magic late that night. Brien Carroll called at 7:00 the next morning, and arranged to be at the house at 11:00. He was right on time, found the problem and replaced the capacitor within an hour. I have nothing but high praise and great appreciation for the quick service, fair pricing and Brien’s concern for us as customers. I will definitely call him again when I need attention to heating or air-conditioning.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/16/10
Review by Teri A. in Erie, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Extremely professional. Carroll Mechanical Services was on time friendly and knowledgeable. I was told by another company that i needed a new compressor and or a new ac unit. Brien came in and was honest, he got the AC running quickly, needless to say the other company was completely wrong. Thanks Brien for your honesty, great work and your integrity! I will recommend Carroll Mechanical Services to everyone, as well as be a repeat customer.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/07/10
Review by Gerry D. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Install or Replace a Swamp Cooler
I was very pleased with the quote I received. i had been researching this project, knew exactly what I wanted. Brian completed the installation on time and very professionally. He and his partner took special care to cover the carpets and the installation went smoothly and everything was done as i expected. they cleaned up very well The product is great, top of the line and the price was exceptional I am very please and would unconditionaly reccomend Brian’s work

5.0 (1-5 scale) 07/01/10
Review by a Neighbor in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Carrol Mechanical came out right away and did the swamp cooler repair quickly and economically. I will use him for all our future work.

4.83 (1-5 scale) 06/28/10
Review by a Neighbor in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Professional and promt. Had my swamp cooler up and running in a couple of hours.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 06/28/10
Review by a Neighbor in Dacono, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Brien came right on time and started up/serviced my swamp cooler without any problem. He also noticed that there was a potential problem with the way my water heater was installed, and made adjustments to it for no charge.

4.67 (1-5 scale) 06/23/10
Review by Brenda Z. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Brian diagnosed a difficult problem with our evaporative coller and fixed it in one visit.

4.83 (1-5 scale) 06/12/10
Review by a Neighbor in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
We need AC repair and they came the same day and was able to finish the job.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 06/03/10
Review by Paul B. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
CMS was the first to respond to my request early in the AM. Brain was on time (actually early) showed up with the part and charged a fair price – he even cleaned our AC units for free. Highly recommend him.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 05/06/10
Review by Julie P. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Swamp Cooler
Very pleased with the overall service that Carroll Mechanical Services provided. Arrived on time, very courteous, thorough. Did the job much better than anyone I have tried in the past. Will definitely call them again!!!

5.0 (1-5 scale) 04/20/10
Review by a Neighbor in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair or Service a Water Heater
Prompt response, quick turn-around time at a reasonable price.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 02/05/10
Review by Jane K. in Boulder, CO
Project:
Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
Personable, on time, very reasonable estimate.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 01/26/10
Review by Dave F. in Berthoud, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brien came out on a Sunday to check our furnace. We live in Berthoud. He is located in Longmont. He quickly diagnosed our furnace problem. It was a motor. He had to order it and told us the price. He kept in contact with us during the next few days telling us that the part was on it’s way. He was tracking it thru UPS. When the part came in on Thursday afternoon, he installed it the next day on Friday morning. He was professional, friendly, and I would definitely call him again if we ever have a furnace problem.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/20/09
Review by Jan M. in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
He was absolutely wonderful, I would use him again if the need arises. I wish that he could move in. I would give him 5 Stars across the board.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 11/07/09
Review by a Neighbor in Broomfield, CO
Project:
Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
Prompt response, quick on site and remedied problem in a timely and economical manner.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 10/27/09
Review by Steve R. in Longmont, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Brian was prompt and charged a very reasonable rate.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 10/21/09
Review by a Neighbor in Berthoud, CO
Project:
Repair Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
friendly, informative, professional.

5.0 (1-5 scale) 10/06/09
Review by a Neighbor
Project:
Gas or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System – Repair
Awesome job. He is very professional.